Prayer for grieving parents

Lord, right now these parents are at lost for words, to them it feel as though their whole world has been turned inside out, but at this moment I stretch forth my hands and even though I may not can touch or hung each one individually, I’m asking you to please hold them in your arms, a mother heart is broken, a father’s mind is turning and he’s feeling misplace right now. Help them to take moment by moment, and day by day. For I know that your grace is sufficient in all things. Help these parents to lean on you more that they would tell you all about their grief. I pray you would be their refuge, and that they would feel your presence surrounded about them day and night. Oh, God help these parents process their loss. Help them move forward. Help them to welcome joy into those places of pain. Lord, I pray that they would draw closer to you. For you are their hope through these dark times. Now Lord, I direct them all to the book of Psalms for it’s a good place to find comfort. Psalm 9:9 KJV. The Lord also will be a refuge for the oppressed, a refuge in times of trouble. Psalm 18:2 KJV. The Lord is my rock, and my fortress, and my deliverer; my God, my strength, in whom I will trust; my buckler, and the horn of my salvation, and my high tower. Psalm 34:18a. The Lord is close to those whose hearts are breaking. The Lord your God is with you, he is mighty to save. He will take great delight in you, he will quiet you with his love, he will rejoice over you with singing. Zephaniah 3:17. One day Father, they will meet again, but until that time, I pray that take hope in knowing their loves one are no longer suffering, but heal. There in a land where they will never grow old, there in a place where every day is Sunday, they are in a place where there are swings, yes I believe there is a playground for our little ones. Rest in Heaven, and to my parents earth has no sorrow that Heaven cannot heal, thank you Jesus. It’s in your blessed name I pray Amen.
Minister Adrine Jason

2 thoughts on “Prayer for grieving parents

Leave a Reply

