Morning Prayer

I come thanking you Lord, Jesus I don’t know who or what will cross my path today or even why. But I do know that you are my rock and my fortress. You are my shepherd and you said I shall not want. You are my shield and my strong tower. Help me to anchor myself to you today. Teach me how to stand strong in you and chose only your way today. Help me walk by your truth and not my feelings. Help me to embrace anything that comes my way as an opportunity to see you at work and as an opportunity to point others to you. Thank you that you love me and nothing I can ever do can take that away from me, even when I fail and fall short of your glory. I still need to hear your still small voice whispering in my ear that you still love me unconditionally. Father I realize that your mercies are new every morning. I thank Jesus for meeting me this morning and as I began to speak with you, you began to speak back to me and I knew that even in this day that everything is going to be alright. Now Father as we your children embark upon this new day, we hollow your, that your kingdom come on earth as it is in heaven. We thank you for you are our hope; we thank you for you are our remedy for all that ails us. You are the comfort of our souls. You are the one that does the damage controlling in our lives and I just have to say thank you. You are the infallible and unfailing God, you are the inexhaustible source for us, and you are our strength when we have none. Father God in your word you said you will never leave nor forsake us; you would never stop loving us, thank you for your grace and mercy. Father we thank you for your glory, and that you watch over us all night long and then you saw fit to let us wake to another brand new day, I pray that you would watch over us throughout this day, our children, our job, and at the end of this day master, allow us to return home and find out homes in the manner in which we left them give peace to us now in the name of Jesus Amen.

MinisterAJ

Leave a Reply

