Morning Prayer

O God enable us to bridle our tongues when we tempted to say things that we will later regret or things that we don’t necessarily mean. Teach us to say what you would say concerning all situations, and help us to know that when we respond in silence that silence is not a bad thing Glory. Even your son, Jesus, responded in silence as He took his finger and wrote on the ground in John 8:6. Thank you, Father, that I understand that bridling the tongue is a practice of true Christianity because your word says in James 1:26 that If anyone considers himself religious and yet does not keep a tight rein on his tongue, he deceives himself and his religion is worthless.Father, you have taught me that death and life are in the power of our tongues. I choose to speak life and life only. Therefore, I will not allow any corrupt communication to proceed out of my mouth. I will not speak evil to or of any man. My mind is renewed to align with the Word of you God. What once was is no longer now, the past is the past and we move into our future help us think on things that are true, honest, just, pure, and lovely and of a good report. Let us have the mind of you Jesus and your wisdom Father. With all the things that goes on and on the inside of us, when we open our mouth you are able to use our words to edify and to minister grace to the hearers. Thank you Father for blessing us to get a hold of our tongue to speak words of life and to have what we say. Don’t let fear determine your fate. Don’t make excuses make results. Father, I come to you because you told me I have access to you through Jesus and I am thankful for it. This morning I just want to reaffirm the fact that I am a new person in Christ Jesus, the old me is gone and because you have made me new, I receive your help, by faith, to change how I speak and the words I use now, I want what I say to lines up with your word and that is pleasing in your sight. Help me Father to speak only excellent things that bring glory to your name. Your Word teaches me that speaking wickedness is literally an abomination to my lips. So I refrain from speaking preserve words that tear down and hurt. I know that I’m wrapped up in flesh, but your word tells me that no temptation will come that can take over me and I believe that this morning. I will use my lips for your glory. I speak the truth in love and my words are a blessing to every person I release them to and over in Jesus name Amen.

Scripture References:
2 Corinthians 5:17, Proverbs 12:22, Proverbs 15:4, Proverbs 10:11, Proverbs 12:5, I Corinthians 2:16, Proverbs 8:6-9, Proverbs 14:3, Proverbs 16:24, Proverbs 18:21, 2 Corinthians 5:21, Ephesians 5:1, Proverbs 10:21,22, Proverbs 18:4, Ephesians 4:29, Philippians 4:8, Philippians 2:5, Proverbs 10:31,32, Proverbs 2:6, Titus 3:2, Romans 12:2

Minister AJ

Leave a Reply

