Evening Prayer

Lord help me to be loving even to those who try to pull me down. In my place, there are those who don’t care, those who put me in disadvantage, and those who hate. Give me the heart to understand and to love more. It’s one of those days I’m glad the gospel is much more about your grasp of me than my grip on you. It’s one of those days I’m grateful your delight in me is not contingent upon my delight in you. It’s one of those days I’m very thankful for the prayer ministry of the Holy Spirit. Dear Father, this is one of those days when I could create a long prayer list and meticulously go through it, but I’m not sure I would really be praying. I could go through the motions, but to be quite honest, it would be more procedural than reality more about me, than the people and situations I’d bring before you. I’m feeling distracted this evening, scattered and not very focused at all. But In the same way, the Spirit helps us in our weakness. We do not know what we ought to pray for, but the Spirit himself intercedes for us through wordless groans. And he who searches our hearts knows the mind of the Spirit, because the Spirit intercedes for God’s people in accordance with the will of God. And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose. Romans 8:26-28 thank you God that you know my heart, Satan you will not win!!!! God still gets the glory. In Jesus name Amen.
Minister AJ

Leave a Reply

