Prayer of Spitefulness, envy, and Jealously

This is what said in 1 Peter 2:1-25 so put away all malice and all deceit and hypocrisy and envy and all slander.Like newborn infants, long for the pure spiritual milk, that by it you may grow up into salvation if indeed you have tasted that the Lord is good. As you come to him, a living stone rejected by men but in the sight of God chosen and precious, you yourselves like living stones are being built up as a spiritual house, to be a holy priesthood, to offer spiritual sacrifices acceptable to God through Jesus Christ.Thank You Father, Help me to remember that YOU love me so much, that I do not need to defend myself for YOU are my Defender.Help me to remember how your love is on fire for me and help me to love you with that same love Father. Oh Lord forgive those who just don’t won’t to let go of the past they just feel that because they are consumed with spitefulness and envy, and jealously that they can just go around hating on people for no reason at all. I’m asking you now Father that they would find peace within themselves this afternoon for the time is wending up help them to get their hearts right with you I’m asking you to forgive them for trying to obtain what others have, pull down what others got and for having selfish ambition and trying to make to make their self-noticeable out of their own insecurity and need for attention. Help them to submit to your will completely in all areas of their life and change their heart Lord to reflect your heart. Lord you said jealousy is unyielding but I pray for them today to be completely yielding to you master. Please give them the grace to surrender their whole life completely over unto you have mercy Father. Help them to surrender their time, their thoughts their will, their hearts to your ways and your will. Bind their mind to your mind, and their will to your will in Jesus’ name. Father, your word describes jealousy as more than cruelty and overwhelming fury. Father remove from these people and any of the components of jealousy, spitefulness, envy or the covetousness, hatred, fear and insecurity that fuel them, move now master. I renounce all jealousy,renounce all spitefulness, I renounce all envy and fear and insecurity and I pray right now in the name of Jesus you will uncover any of the root causes in their past that would keep them from walking in unholy Jealousy towards others. I want them to be holy as you are Holy Father. Remove from their hearts all cruelty and any murderous attitudes that accompany jealousy.Father, Lord, you hung on that cross for jealousy, so jealousy nailed got nail there, envy got nail there, spitefulness got nail there. Your Son went to the cross and was tortured for all those things and more, yes you’re Son, along with their sins and my sins. Free them now Father from all the jealousy including any and all generational curse in their family and my family too. Forgive my family for setting an ungodly example of how to cope and deal with life’s problems. Help me to change and be more like you.Help me not to compare myself to others and what they have. Help me to be content with the gifts you have given me, and are about to give me in 2016 and the life you made for me.Help me to appreciate what I have, and all you have done for me.Fill me with thankfulness instead I don’t have a reason master to be jealousy are envy of others. Help me to rejoice with those who rejoice. Father, Please give me the grace to overcome any immoral fleshly activity in my life that would fuel dissension and jealousy. Remove any pride that would cause me to think myself more deserving or better than others. Help me to Put on you Lord Jesus by coming into your presence daily and worshipping, you and communicating with you in prayer and studying your word, that my mind would be renewed. Thank you Father, that you rescued us from a life of sin and death. Thank you that you brought us into the light and will keep us by the power of your grace. Speak truth to our inner man and help us to love the truth for you are truth Lord and nothing is hidden from you.Create in us a pure heart oh Lord and renew a steadfast spirit within us. Father, remove any pretense over our life. Open our spiritual eyes to see as you see us Lord. Remove any false images that we might have of you Father. Heal our heart and help us to see ourselves as you want us to Lord. Reveal to us any areas of pretense that we can be real and integrities in our walk with you. Come Holy Spirit and renew our heart and mind, and give us your eyes to see with Lord. In Jesus’ name Amen.

MinisterAJ

Leave a Reply

