It’s just Another Day Prayer

Father the song it’s just another day, just continue to press in my Spirit I don’t if it’s because my dear friend started singing but for the past few days this song has just been in my head, or maybe master it’s because I know that if it were not for you none of would be here, to even say it’s just another day. O Lord, I know not what this day will bring forth, but make us ready, Lord, God for whatever it may be. If I am to stand up, help me to stand bravely. If I am to sit still, help me to sit quietly. If I am to lie low, help me to do it patiently. And if I am to do nothing, let me do it graciously. If I’m to just sit and listen to your still small voice I ready to do that too.  Master we could have been dead sleeping in our grave but you told O death to behave it’s just another day master that you have allow us and I’m grateful Jesus, thank you for your blood, thank you for your healing power, thank you for your mercy, thank you for your grace, thank you for allowing your sun to shine upon us in this day, thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you. I know it’s real because I can look back over my life and I thank you that those dark days are over, I can look back over my life and see just how far you brought me, I can look back over my life and say thank you Jesus, for keeping me, and not only did you keep me but you kept my children, you kept my grandchildren and great grandchildren, I thank you master because we have a roof over our head, clothes upon our back, food dear Lord to eat, I’m grateful, and there are many things about tomorrow I don’t began to even understand but the mere fact that you are already over in tomorrow waiting us I will be able to face it because I learned a long time ago that all things are possible if we would just believe, I think you right now Jesus for further improvement in my brother, I thank you that today is better than yesterday and each day gets sweeter than the day before, I ask you now Jesus continue to wrap your arms around them and their children, look upon them with favor, master you said whatever concerns us concerns you I leave them in your hands, work a miracle now, right now Jesus on the left side of my brother, I’m asking that you would just be merciful upon him and restore his capacity to eat, cover him now Jesus with your blood, Lord you are there everything from sun rise to sun set you are there everything. I ask that God you would make these words more than words, and give your people the Spirit of Jesus. Amen Amen.

Minister AJ

Leave a Reply

